Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Joan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    Excellent location, fun. place to stay in Beijing. I'd stay there again.

    The wi-fi is a bit of a challenge if you don't have a Chinese phone number. We were given a cell phone to use which was very helpful but if you need to download anything (like a boarding pass), it won't work for that.
    Our host was outstanding, giving us excellent advice, was always cheerful, knew his city well. He was very much appreciated especially the morning he went out of his way to give us early (6 AM!) breakfast before we went out to the Great Wall. The breakfasts were outstanding. We had one of the Chinese breakfast choices each day and enjoyed them tremendously. We enjoyed the traditional courtyard hotel atmosphere.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018
    The room and especially the bathroom were only superficially clean. Unfortunatelly overpriced.
    A very quiet and spacious room.mostly very friendly staff and a nice breakfast althoug there was Not so much to choose from.
    Nicolas
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018

    Great staff but expensive

    The room was modern but a bit expensive for what it was.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you!
    Claire
    cn

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    The perfect place to stay for a discovery week end in BJ. Great charm and location.

    the rooftop terrasse and friendly/helpful staff, location charm
    Wai Yin Christiana
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018
    Uniquiness and friendly staff
    phillip
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    14 March 2018

    Very disappointed

    After reading the reviews on this hotel I was expecting quite a nice place apart from the fact that our room was nothing like the description when asking the staff about the difference in description no English there was no free bottled water no coffee No internet only in reception no English tv Chanel staff never spoke much English
    Yin-Chi
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    3 March 2018
    They have problems on the hot water during our stay, and cannot fix it during our 2-days stay.
    The room is comfortable and the staff is helpful.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 February 2018
    American breakfast was OK (fried eggs, sausages, toast). It needs to be ordered the day before and is made specifically for customer, so because I was 5 min late it ended up being cold unfortunately. Price per night was a bit high, but fairly in line with other courtyards in Beijing.
    Nice property! Modern guesthouse within traditional courtyard setting. Bedroom is simple but clean and tidy. Neighbourhood was quiet and central. Walking distance from Dengshikou and Dongsi metro stations, from there you have easy access to Beijing's top sites (Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City, Tiananmen, Lama Temple, Nanluoguxiang, etc...). Hosts were kind enough to wait until midnight for check-in, and helped with directions, taxi bookings, etc. Bottled water supplied free of charge.
    Suriani Ang
    id

    Review score

    5.0
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francisca
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    6 January 2018
    Wi-fi was not very reliable.
    Charming little hotel. Big and comfortable bed. All staff members are nice, attentive and go a long way to help and assure you have a pleasant stay.
    George Spyropoulos
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018

    Homely and charming

    It's in a great location and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The classic hutong location and architecture are a quintessential beijing experience
    Chunli
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIN
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    15 November 2017

    Room is small and can be easily heard from the other room. Not worthy for memory

    房间小且不隔音 Room is small and can be easily heard from the other room. Not worthy for money
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Very good

    Non
    Very traditional Beijing hutong style. Room is nice and cozy. Modern bathroom and shower. Friendly staff and good location close to subway (dongsi)
    Alice
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LUCA
    my

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2018
    very good location, nice service, and very clean! it’s so amazing for experience traditional chinese living culture, I like beijing hutong!
    cn

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews